Mining
Resources

RDS Gold runs in our veins

O'brien project

Propertie: O'Brien 637 ha

Location: Cadillac, PQ Canada

Ownership: 100%

Stage: Development - Preliminary Economic Assessment published in December 2015

Milling:
5 potential plants for custom milling within 75km of the project*

*See metallurgical testing section below

Summary

The O’Brien project is located in the Abitibi region in northwestern Québec, on provincial highway 117, about halfway between the towns of Rouyn-Noranda and Val-d’Or. This project also contains the contiguous Kewagama property of Radisson located immediately to the east. Gravel roads provide easy access to the properties.

The O’Brien project is located in the central part of Cadillac Township, Abitibi, in the heart of one of the most productive gold mining camps in Canada, the Cadillac Mining Camp, which boasts over 45 million ounces of gold (produced and in reserves and resources) and 3 mines presently in commercial production.


O'BRIEN project -  sensitivity at other cut-off scenarios (April 2015)


 Indicated Inferred 
Area Cut-off
g/t Au
Tonnage Grade
g/t Au
Ounces Area Cut-off
g/t Au
Tonnage Grade
g/t Au
 Ounces
 
All 
Areas 
 2.00 1,384,700 4.22 188,049  
 All
Areas
2.00 3,388,500 3.64  396,601  
 2.50 991,200 5.01 159,770 2.50 2,254,100  4.36  315,725  
 3.00
748,800 5.75 138,456 3.00 1,525,300  5.12  251,293  
 3.50 570,800 6.53 119,819 3.50 918,300  6.38  188,466  
 4.00 444,300 7.33  104,676  4.00 663,500  7.42  158,273  
 5.00 320,800  8.43  86,939   5.00 486,200  8.52  133,245  
Notes:
· The Independent and Qualified Persons for the Mineral Resource Estimate, as defined by NI 43-101, are Pierre-Luc Richard, P.Geo., M.Sc. and Alain Carrier, P.Geo., M.Sc., of InnovExplo Inc., and the effective date of the estimate is April 10, 2015.
· Mineral Resources are not Mineral Reserves and do not have demonstrated economic viability.
· The resource model includes the previously named 36E and Kewagama zones. The historical O’Brien mine area is not included in this resource as it is not compiled nor validated at the time this estimate is being published. The model includes 56 gold-bearing zones; not all of which include resource at the official cut-off grade. A dilution envelope was also modelled, but no resource at the official cut-off grade is being reported for said envelope.
· Results are presented in situ and undiluted.
· Sensitivity were compiled at 2.0, 2.5, 3.0, 3.5, 4.0 and 5.0 g/t Au cut-off grades. The official resource is reported at 3.5 g/t Au cut-off grade.
· Cut-off grades must be re-evaluated in light of prevailing market conditions (gold price, exchange rate and mining cost).
· A fixed density of 2.67g/cm3 was used for all zones.
· A minimum true thickness of 1.5 m was applied, using the grade of the adjacent material when assayed, or a value of zero when not assayed.
· High grade capping (Au) was done on raw assay data and established on a sector basis (Western zones: 65 g/t, Eastern zones: 30 g/t, Western dilution zone: 3.5 g/t Eastern dilution zone: 4.0 g/t).
· Compositing was done on drill hole intercepts falling within the mineralized zones (composite = 0.80 m).
· Resources were evaluated from drill hole using a 2-pass inverse squared distance (ID2) interpolation method in a block model (block size = 3 m x 3 m x 3 m).
· The inferred category is only defined within the areas where blocks were interpolated during pass 1 or pass 2. The indicated category is only defined in areas where the maximum distance to closest drill hole composite is less than 20m for blocks interpolated in pass 1. Reclassification was conducted locally in order to respect CIM guidelines.
· Ounce (troy) = metric tonnes x grade / 31.10348. Calculations used metric units (metres, tonnes and g/t).
· The number of metric tonnes was rounded to the nearest hundred. Any discrepancies in the totals are due to rounding effects; rounding followed the recommendations in NI 43-101.
· InnovExplo is not aware of any known environmental, permitting, legal, title-related, taxation, socio-political, marketing or other relevant issue that could materially affect the Mineral Resource Estimate.


Historical inferred mineral resources (Charlton, 1995)


 Deposit Short tons Grade (oz/st) Ounces
Old O'Brien mine 539,327 0,21 110,786
These “resources” are historical in nature and should not be relied upon. It is unlikely they conform to current NI 43-101 criteria or to CIM Standards and Definitions, and they have not been verified to determine their relevance or reliability. They are included in this section for illustrative purposes only and should not be disclosed out of context.

LONGITUDINAL SECTION O'BRIEN PROJECT


RDS Obrien longitudinal 2015.JPG

metallurgical testing 36e area - 2014


11.13 g/t Au is the average grade obtained from the sample used for testing


Average recovery of 59.2% of the gold contained in the ore by gravity concentration calculated from the twelve (12) gravity concentration tests

Total recovery of 93–94% achieved by combining flotation or cyanidation with gravity concentration


The material used for the metallurgical testing was pulp from 36E area drill core. It consisted of composite core lengths from the main structures of 36E area (structures No. 1–6 and 8). The sample totalled 61 kilograms and had an average grade of 7.26 g/mt (0.212 oz/st) Au. Therefore, the grade of the material selected for metallurgical testing was very similar to the grade of the resource categories.

However, the average grade of gold recovered from the material tested was 11.13 g/t Au, with variations ranging from 7.47 to 14.59 g/t, which is nearly 56% higher than the grade of the sample prepared for these tests. Given the large amount of free gold in the sample used, the nugget effect may be responsible for this significant difference.

A first series of tests studied metallurgical recoveries that could be achieved with gravity separation. These tests produced a concentrate grading from 18,158 to 20,968 g/t Au, with recoveries in the order of 50–60% of the gold from the ore. The degree of grinding ranged from 58 to 80% minus 200 mesh; recovery improved as the grind became finer.

Custom_milling_plants.jpg

Subsequently, two processing circuits were considered. First, gravity concentration (Knelson concentrator and Mozley table) followed by flotation of the pulp of this concentrate in open and closed circuits. Gravity concentration produced a concentrate grading from 10,263 to 62,143 g/t Au, recovering from 54–67% of the gold from the ore. Flotation produced a concentrate grading 91 to 120 g/t Au. For most of these tests, a total recovery (gravity concentration and flotation) in the order of 93% to 94% was achieved. Some concentrates were analyzed for arsenic, producing results of about 12% As.

The second circuit consisted of gravity concentration (Knelson concentrator and Mozley table) followed by cyanidation of the pulp of this concentrate. Gravity concentration produced a concentrate grading from 25,598 to 30,508 g/t Au, recovering from 58–60% of the gold from the ore. A total recovery (gravity concentration and cyanidation) ranging from 90% to 93% was thus obtained.

For most tests, the degree of grinding used was 65–66% minus 200 mesh, a grind that is considered fine enough for this type of ore. In addition, reagent consumption, for both flotation and cyanidation, was similar to industry standards.

Ressources
Minières

RDS L'or coule dans nos veines

Projet O'Brien

Propriété:
O'Brien 637 ha

Localisation: Cadillac, Qc Canada

Statut: 100%

Étape: Développement - Étude économique préliminaire publiée en Décembre 2015

Traitement du minerai: 5 usines potentielles avec capacité excédentaires dans un rayon de 75km du projet*

*Voir section étude métallurgique

Résumé

Le projet O'Brien est localisé dans la région de l’Abitibi, dans le nord-ouest du Québec, le long de la route provinciale 117, à mi-chemin entre les villes de Rouyn-Noranda et de Val-d’Or. Des routes secondaires gravelées fournissent un accès facile à la propriété.

Le projet O’Brien est localisé dans la partie centrale du canton de Cadillac, en Abitibi, au cœur de l’un des camps miniers aurifères les plus productifs au Canada, le Camp Minier de Cadillac, où on retrouve  plus de 45 millions onces d'or (produites et en réserves et ressources).

RESSOURCES MINÉRALES COURANTES - (Avril 2015)


 Indiquées Présumées 
Secteur  Cut-off
g/t Au
Tonnage Teneur
g/t Au
Onces Secteur Cut-off
g/t Au
Tonnage Teneur
g/t Au
 Onces
 
Ensemble 
des secteurs 
 2.00 1 384 700 4.22 188 049  
 Ensemble
des secteurs
2.00 3 388 500 3.64  396 601  
 2.50 991 200 5.01 159 770 2.50 2 254 100  4.36  315 725  
 3.00
748 800 5.75 138 456 3.00 1 525 300  5.12  251 293  
 3.50 570 800 6.53 119 819 3.50 918 300  6.38  188 466  
 4.00 444 300 7.33  104 676  4.00 663 500  7.42  158 273  
 5.00 320 800  8.43  86 939   5.00 486 200  8.52  133 245  
Notes
· Les Personnes Qualifiées et indépendantes pour l’estimé des Ressources Minérales, tel que définis par 43-101, sont Pierre-Luc Richard, géo., M.Sc. et Alain Carrier, géo., M.Sc., d’InnovExplo Inc., et la date effective de l’estimé est le 10 avril 2015.
· Les Ressources Minérales ne sont pas des Réserves Minérales et leur viabilité économique n’a pas été démontrée.
· Le modèle de ressources inclus les zones précédemment nommées 36E et Kewagama. La mine historique O’Brien n’est pas incluse aux ressources car ce secteur n’était pas compilé ni validé au moment de produire l’estimé. Le modèle comporte 56 zones aurifères; dont certaines ne rencontrent pas la teneur de coupure retenue pour les chiffres finaux. Une enveloppe de dilution fut aussi modélisée, aucune ressource rencontrant la teneur de coupure retenue provienne de cette enveloppe. 
· Les résultats sont présentés in situ et non-dilués.
· Les scénarios de sensibilité à la teneur de coupure sont présentés à 2,0, 2,5, 3,0, 3,5, 4,0 et 5,0 g/t Au.
Les ressources officielles sont présentées à une teneur de coupure de 3,5 g/t Au.
· La teneur de coupure devra être éventuellement réévaluée à la lumière des conditions de marchés (prix de l’or, taux de change, coûts d’opération, etc…).
· Une densité de 2,67g/cm3 a été utilisée pour l’ensemble des zones.
· Une épaisseur minimale vraie de 1,5 m a été appliquée, en utilisant la teneur du matériel adjacent lorsque analysée, ou une valeur à zéro si non-analysé.
· L’écrêtage (coupure des hautes valeurs) (Au) a été complété sur les données brutes et établis à partir d’une analyse par secteur (zones Ouest: 65 g/t, zones Est: 30 g/t, zone de dilution Ouest: 3,5 g/t zone de dilution Est: 4,0 g/t).
· Le compositage a été complété à partir des intervalles de forage inclus dans les solides des zones minéralisées (composite = 0.80 m).
· Les ressources ont été évaluées dans un modèle de blocs (taille des blocs = 3 m x 3 m x 3 m) à partir des forages en utilisant deux passages d’interpolation d’inverse distance au carré (ID2).
· La catégorie présumée peut être définie dans les secteurs où des blocs ont été interpolés par les passes 1 ou 2. La catégorie indiquée est définie dans les secteurs où la distance maximale au composite de forage le plus près est moins de 20 m des blocs interpolés dans la passe 1. Une reclassification locale a été effectuée afin de rencontrer les exigences de l’ICM.
· Onces (troy) = tonnes métriques x teneur / 31.10348. Les calculs ont été faits à partir d’unités métriques (mètres, tonnes et g/t). Une reclassification locale a été  effectué afin de rencontrer les exigences de l’ICM.
· Le nombre de tonnes a été arrondi à la centaine la plus près. Toutes différences dans les totaux sont dues à un effet de l’arrondissement; l’arrondissement est requis selon 43-101 afin de refléter la nature estimée des ressources.
· InnovExplo n’a pas connaissance de problématiques de nature environnementales, de permis, légales, de détention de titres, d’impôts, sociaux-politiques, marketing ou de toutes autres facteurs qui pourraient avoir un effet matériel sur les ressources.

Ressources minérales historiques (Charlton, 1995)


 Dépôt Tonnes courtes Teneur (on/tc) Onces
Secteur Vieille mine O'Brien 539 327 0,21 110 786
Ces “ressources” sont de nature historique et on ne peut fonder une opinion adéquate sur celles-ci. Elles ne sont certainement pas conformes aux critères 43-101 actuels ou aux Standards et Définitions de l’ICM et elles n’ont pas été vérifiées afin de déterminer leur pertinence ou leur fiabilité. Elles sont incluses dans cette section à titre illustratif seulement et elles ne devraient pas être divulguées hors contexte.

SECTION LONGITUDINALE PROJET O'BRIEN

RDS Obrien longitudinal 2015.JPG

étude métallurgique secteur 36e - 2014

11.13 g/t Au est la teneur moyenne obtenue pour les essais

Récupération moyenne de 59.2% de l'or contenu dans le minerai par concentration gravimétrique

Récupération totale de 93-94% obtenue en combinant la flottation ou cyanuration à la concentration gravimétrique


Le matériel, ayant servi aux essais métallurgiques, a été prélevé à partir des rejets disponibles, provenant des carottes de forage du Secteur 36E. Le matériel représente des intervalles composites des principales structures du secteur 36E (structures nos 1 à 6 et 8). Cet échantillon totalise 61 kilos et titre à une teneur moyenne de 7,26 g/t Au. Par conséquent, la teneur du matériel sélectionné pour les tests métallurgiques est très proche de la teneur des différentes catégories de ressources. 
Par contre la moyenne des teneurs en or récupéré du matériel testé pour chacun des essais s’est établie à 11,13 gt/t Au, avec des variations allant de 7,47 à 14,59 g/t, ce qui est près de 56% supérieur à la teneur de l’échantillon préparé pour ces essais. Étant donné la grande quantité d’or libre contenu dans l’échantillon utilisé, l’effet pépite pourrait être responsable de cet écart important. 
Une première série d’essais a étudié les rendements métallurgiques pouvant être obtenus avec la séparation gravimétrique. Ces essais ont produit des concentrés d’une teneur variant de 18 158 à 20 968 g/t Au avec des récupérations de l’ordre de 50 à 60% de l’or contenu dans le minerai. Le degré de broyage a varié de 58 à 80% moins 200 mailles et la récupération s’est améliorée avec la finesse de broyage.

Custom_milling_plants.jpg

Par la suite, deux circuits de traitement ont été considérés. Premièrement, une concentration gravimétrique (concentrateur Knelson et table de Mozley) suivie par la flottation des rejets de cette concentration, en circuit ouvert et fermé. La gravimétrie a produit un concentré d’une teneur variant de 10 263 à 62 143 gr/t Au, récupérant de 54 à 67% de l’or contenu dans le minerai. La flottation a produit un concentré d’une teneur de 91 à 120 gr/t Au. Pour la plupart de ces essais, une récupération totale (gravimétrie et flottation) de l’ordre de 93-94% a été atteinte. Quelques concentrés ont été analysés pour l’arsenic et les résultats obtenus se situent à environ 12% As.

Le deuxième circuit a consisté en une concentration gravimétrique (concentrateur Knelson et table de Mozley) suivie par la cyanuration des rejets de cette concentration. La gravimétrie a produit un concentré d’une teneur variant de 25 598 à 30 508 gr/t Au, récupérant de 58 à 60% de l’or contenu dans le minerai. Une récupération totale (gravimétrie et cyanuration) variant de 90% à 93% a été ainsi obtenue.

Pour la majorité des essais, le degré de broyage utilisé a été de 65-66% moins 200 mailles, une finesse de broyage qui est considérée assez grossière pour ce type de minerai. De plus, la consommation de réactifs, que ce soit pour la flottation et la cyanuration, est similaire aux pratiques usuelles qu’on retrouve dans l’industrie.