Mining
Resources

RDS Gold runs in our veins

[ONGLETS]
[ONGLET]Location and mining titles[/ONGLET]
[ONGLET]Geology[/ONGLET]
[ONGLET]History[/ONGLET]
[ONGLET]Work performed[/ONGLET]
[CONTENUS]
[CONTENU]

location and mining titles

Radisson’s Douay property is located in the province of Québec, in Douay and Vezza townships. It lies about 35 km southwest of the town of Matagami. Provincial highway 109 (paved) connecting Amos to Matagami is about 10 kilometres north and west of the property.

Gold deposit detour lake Douay property  gold deposit abitibi mining stock quebec mining stock canada gold mining claim canada regional location

The Company has a 100% interest in the property, which consists of 36 mining claims covering 1,426.93 hectares.

Gold deposit detour lake Douay property  gold deposit abitibi mining stock quebec mining stock canada gold mining claim canada
[/CONTENU]
[CONTENU]

geology

The property is located in the north central part of the Abitibi Greenstone Belt, a subdivision of the Superior Province. The rocks are Archean in age except for a suite of diabase dykes, which is Proterozoic. Metamorphism is generally to the greenschist facies except near major intrusions, where it reaches the amphibolite facies.

Structurally, the area is cut by the Casa Bérardi-Douay-Cameron deformation zone, identified over more than 150 km. This regional structure is formed of a roughly east-west network of anastomosing shear zones, mainly along lithological contacts. Several major gold deposits in the region, such as the Vezza, Douay West, Casa Bérardi and Detour deposits, are spatially associated with this deformation zones and with the southern regional contact between Taïbi Group sediments and Cartwright basaltic volcanics.

The Vezza gold deposit, which is located about 13 km east of Radisson’s property, lies within the Vezza Fault zone (Gauthier et al. 1997). This deposit is located near or at the faulted contact between sedimentary rocks and mafic volcanic flows, both belonging to the Taïbi sedimentary domain. On December 31, 2012, the Vezza deposit contained a measured and indicated resource of 1.2 million tonnes grading 6.5 g/t Au (4.2 g/t cut-off) and an inferred resource of 436 million tonnes at a grade of 4.9 g/t Au (3.0 g/t cut-off) (Reference: Updated Mineral Resources, Vezza Property, 43-101 Geopointcom, Dec. 2012).

Aurvista Gold’s Douay gold deposit is located approximately 6 km west of Radisson’s property. This deposit, closely associated with the Douay Fault, contains (for an open pit scenario) an indicated resource of 2.7 million tonnes at an average grade of 2.76 g/t Au (0.3 g/t Au cut-off) and an inferred resource of 115 million tonnes at an average grade of 0.75 g/t Au (0.3 g/t Au cut-off) (Reference: 43-101 Technical Report, Riverbend Geological Services, August 2012).

Radisson’s property is located in the Harricana-Turgeon volcano-sedimentary belt, more specifically along the Casa Bérardi-Douay-Cameron gold corridor. The main lithological units include an assemblage of mafic to felsic lavas and sedimentary rocks of the Taïbi Group. The stratigraphy is oriented roughly east-west and characterized by steep dips to the south.

The Company’s work led to the discovery of two major deformation zones, corresponding to the Douay Fault and the Harricana Fault. These two major shear and hydrothermal alteration zones cross the property in a roughly east-west direction. The Douay Fault, to the north, is the extension of the structure containing the Aurvista deposit, 6km to the west. The Douay Fault lies north of the Harricana Fault and its eastern extremity merges with it. The Douay Fault’s western extension also merges with the Casa Bérardi Fault. The Harricana Fault, which crosses the southern portion of Radisson’s property, is a major regional structural feature.

[/CONTENU]
[CONTENU]

history

The only exploration work reported before the property’s acquisition by Radisson dates from 1982 and was done by Canadian Nickel Company Limited. The latter completed magnetic and electromagnetic surveys and three diamond drill holes.

Radisson acquired the claim group in late 1984.
[/CONTENU]
[CONTENU]

work achieved by Radisson

In 1985 and 1986, Radisson conducted ground geophysical surveys (magnetic, horizontal loop electromagnetic (HEM), resistivity and induced polarization surveys) and drilled 36 holes totalling 10,209 metres. In early 1987, Radisson had complementary induced polarization and magnetic surveys carried out. Since that time, no further exploration work has been done on the property.

The drilling identified two major fault zones: the Douay deformation zone and the Harricana deformation zone. The Douay deformation zone forms a tectonic corridor 100 to 300 metres wide marked by the presence of graphitic and cherty horizons, and strong sericite and carbonate alteration.

The Harricana Fault, 700 metres further south, was intersected over a width of nearly 200 metres and consists of altered and sheared ultramafic rocks, specifically chlorite-talc-dolomite schists, and occasionally green carbonate breccias (fuchsite) reminiscent of the Cadillac-Larder Lake Break and Porcupine-Destor Fault.

Hole DO-86-16, Harricana deformation system (from about 98 m to 102.6 m)

Radisson Quebec canada Gold deposit Phosphate deposit Quebec Radisson Douay Detour Vezza Harricana Casa-Bérardi gold penny stock gold cheap stock gold Radisson

Interesting gold intersections and two anomalous gold bands were obtained along these two major deformation structures in zones with strong hydrothermal alteration.

Main 1985 and 1986 drilling results
Hole
From (m) To (m)
Grade (g/t Au)
Core length
Comments
DO-85-6
131.20 132.01 4.37 0.81 Douay fault
DO-86-7
24.07
24.39 1.37 0.32 Douay fault
DO-86-8b
223.99
224.44
1.03
0.45
Douay fault
DO-86-16
64.95
67.30
5.82
2.35
Harricana fault
including
64.95
65.86
13.71
0.91
 
DO-86-16
77.99
79.33
1.30
1.34
Harricana fault
DO-86-19
148.43
149.73
1.03
1.30
Harricana fault
DO-86-19
157.03
157.65 1.06 0.62 Harricana fault
DO-86-21
37.80 39.15 1.82 1.35 Harricana fault
DO-86-25
212.47 213.41 1.37 0.94 Harricana fault

Hole DO-86-16 brought to light a significant gold intersection grading 5.82 g/t Au over 2.35 metres (including 13.71 g/t over 0.91 metre) in the Harricana Fault zone. The gold discovery is in the central portion of the property. It occurs in a strongly silicified tuff, which was also identified in hole DO-86-19 at greater depth. Pyrite is the dominant sulphide associated with the alteration, generally with 1% to 5% finely disseminated sulphides (locally 15%).

In the area of the Douay Fault, the work revealed a gold zone with grades reaching 5.49 g/t Au over 0.59 metres. In addition, the drilling intersected two strongly altered shear zones and a pyritic chert horizon along the Douay Fault. Bands mineralized with fine needles of arsenopyrite were also intersected at various levels in several drill holes and were associated with zones of intense tectonism and alteration.

There has been little drilling of the extensions of these mineralized zones and they have not been verified at depth. The association of gold values with the two major faults and the presence of several still untested geophysical targets are good indicators of the property’s potential.

Qualified person

All scientific and technical data discussed in this document has been prepared by or under the supervision of Yolande Bisson, Eng. MBA,consultant, who acts as a Qualified Person for the Company, as defined by NI 43-101.
[/CONTENU]
[/CONTENUS]

Ressources
Minières

RDS L'or coule dans nos veines

[ONGLETS]
[ONGLET]Location et titres miniers[/ONGLET]
[ONGLET]Géologie[/ONGLET]
[ONGLET]Historique[/ONGLET]
[ONGLET]Travaux complétés[/ONGLET]
[/ONGLETS]
[CONTENUS]
[CONTENU]

location et titres miniers

La propriété Douay détenue par la Société est située dans la Province de Québec, dans les cantons de Douay et Vezza. Elle est à environ 35 Km au sud-ouest de la ville de Matagami. La route provinciale 109 pavée, reliant Amos à Matagami, passe au nord et à l’ouest de la propriété à environ 10 kilomètres. 

Radisson Québec Gisement aurifère Gisement d'or claim minier Radisson Douay Detour Vezza Harricana Casa-Bérardi map location régionale gold penny stock

La Société détient 100 % d’intérêt sur cette propriété qui est constituée actuellement de 36 titres miniers totalisant une superficie de 1426.93 hectares.

Radisson Gisement aurifère Gisement d'or claim minier Radisson Douay Detour Vezza Harricana Casa-Bérardi claim minier map mining claim

[/CONTENU]
[CONTENU]

géologie

La propriété se situe dans la partie centre-nord de la ceinture de roches vertes de l’Abitibi, une subdivision de la Province du Supérieur. Les roches sont d’Âge Archéen à l’exception d’une suite de dykes de diabase qui sont d’Âge Protérozoïque. Le faciès métamorphique est en général celui des schistes verts sauf à proximité des grandes intrusions ou il atteint le faciès amphibolite.

Structuralement, la région est découpée par la zone de déformation Casa Bérardi-Douay-Cameron connue sur plus de 150 km. Cette structure régionale est formée d’un réseau de zones de cisaillement anastomosées, grossièrement est-ouest, qui suivent principalement les contacts lithologiques. Plusieurs dépôts aurifères d’importance dans la région sont spatialement associés avec ce corridor de déformation et avec le contact régional sud des sédiments du Groupe de Taïbi avec les volcanites basaltiques de Cartwright, tels les dépôts aurifères de Vezza, Douay ouest, Casa Bérardi et Détour.

Le dépôt aurifère Vezza, qui est situé à environ 13 km à l’est de la propriété de Radisson, se trouve au sein de la zone de Faille Vezza (Gauthier et al.  1997). Ce dépôt est localisé près ou au contact faillé entre les roches sédimentaires et les coulées volcaniques mafiques, appartenant toutes deux au domaine sédimentaire Taïbi. Au 31 décembre 2012, le dépôt Vezza contenait des ressources mesurés et indiquées 1.2 millions de tonnes à une teneur de 6,5 g/t Au, coupée à 4,2 g/t, et des ressources présumées de 436 millions de tonnes à une teneur de 4,9 g/t Au, coupée à 3,0 g/t (Référence : Updated Mineral Resources, Vezza Property, 43-101, GeoPointCom, Dec. 2012).
 
Le dépôt aurifère Douay de Aurvista Gold  est situé à environ 6 Km à l’ouest de la propriété de Radisson.

Ce dépôt, associé de près à la faille Douay, contient (pour un scénario mine à ciel ouvert) des ressources indiquées de 2,7 millions de tonnes à une teneur moyenne de 2.76 g/t Au, coupée à 0,3 g/t Au, et des ressources présumées de 115  millions de tonnes à une teneur moyenne de 0,75 g/t Au, coupée à 0,3 g/t Au. (Référence: Rapport technique 43-101, Riverbend Geological Services, august 2012) 

La propriété de Radisson est située dans le sillon volcano-sédimentaire Harricana-Turgeon, et plus précisément le long de l’axe aurifère Casa Bérardi-Douay-Cameron. Les principales unités lithologiques comprennent un assemblage de laves mafiques à felsiques ainsi que des roches sédimentaires du groupe de Taïbi. La stratigraphie est grossièrement orientée est-ouest et caractérisée par des pendages abruptes vers le sud.

Les travaux de la Société ont permis de mettre à jour la présence des deux zones de déformation majeure, correspondant à la faille Douay et à la faille Harricana. Ces deux zones majeures de cisaillement et d’altération hydrothermale traversent la propriété selon un axe grossièrement Est-Ouest. La faille Douay au nord, est le prolongement de la structure contenant le dépôt de Aurvista à 6km à l’ouest. Elle se trouve au nord de la Faille Harricana et rejoint cette dernière à son extrémité est. La faille Douay rejoint également la Faille Casa Bérardi à son extension ouest. La faille Harricana qui traverse le sud de la propriété de Radisson, constitue un élément structural majeur présent dans la région.

[/CONTENU]
[CONTENU]

historique

Les seuls travaux d’exploration répertoriés avant l’acquisition par Radisson datent de 1982 et ont été effectués par  Canadian Nickel Company Ltd. Cette dernière y a réalisé des levés magnétiques, et électromagnétiques  ainsi que trois forages au diamant. 

Radisson a acquis le groupe de claims à la fin de 1984.

[/CONTENU]
[CONTENU]

Travaux complétés par Radisson

En 1985 et 1986, Radisson a complété des levés géophysiques terrestres (levés magnétique, électromagnétique HEM, polarisation provoquée et résistivité) et 10 209 mètres de forages répartis en 36 trous. Début 1987 Radisson fait effectuer des levés géophysiques complémentaires de Polarisation Provoquée et magnétique. Depuis, il n’y a pas eu d’autres travaux d’exploration sur la propriété.

Les forages ont permis d’identifier deux zones de failles majeures, la zone de déformation Douay et la zone de déformation Harricana. La zone de déformation Douay qui fut recoupée, forme un corridor tectonique de 100 à 300 mètres d'épaisseur marqué par la présence d'horizons graphitiques et cherteux, et une forte altération en séricite et carbonate.

La faille Harricana, 700 mètres plus au sud, fut recoupée sur près de 200 mètres de puissance et elle est constituée de roches ultramafiques altérées et cisaillées soit plus précisement des schistes à chlorite-talc-dolomite, et occasionnellement des brèches à carbonates verts (fuchsite) rappelant les Failles Larder Lake-Cadillac et Porcupine-Destor.

Forage DO-86-16, Système de Déformation Harricana (environ 98 m à 102,6m)

Radisson Québec junior exploration minière Gisement aurifère Gisement d'or claim minier Radisson Douay Detour Vezza Harricana Casa-Bérardi carotte or gold penny stock cheap stock

Des intersections aurifères intéressantes et deux bandes anomaliques en or ont été obtenues le long de ces deux structures majeures de déformation, dans des zones à forte altération hydrothermale.

Résultats de forage programme 1984 et 1985
Forage
De (m)
À (m)
Teneur (g/t Au)
Longueur (m)*
Remarque
DO-85-6
131.20 132.01 4.37 0.81 Faille Douay
DO-86-7
24.07
24.39 1.37 0.32 Faille Douay
DO-86-8b
223.99
224.44
1.03
0.45
Faille Douay
DO-86-16
64.95
67.30
5.82
2.35
Faille Harricana
incluant
64.95
65.86
13.71
0.91
 
DO-86-16
77.99
79.33
1.30
1.34
Faille Harricana
DO-86-19
148.43
149.73
1.03
1.30
Faille Harricana  
DO-86-19
157.03
157.65 1.06 0.62 Faille Harricana
DO-86-21
37.80 39.15 1.82 1.35 Faille Harricana
DO-86-25
212.47 213.41 1.37 0.94 Faille Harricana

Le forage DO-86-16 a mis à jour une intersection aurifère significative, titrant à 5.82 g/tm Au sur 2.35m, (incluant  13,71 g/t sur 0.91 mètre) au sein de la zone de Faille Harricana. La découverte aurifère est située sur la partie centrale de la propriété. Elle a été obtenue dans un tuf fortement silicifié qui a aussi été identifié dans le forage DO-86-19 à plus grande profondeur. La pyrite est le sulfure dominant associé avec l’altération, avec en général 1% à 5% de sulfures finement disséminée (localement 15%).

Dans le secteur de la faille Douay, les travaux ont révélé une zone aurifère dont les teneurs atteignent 5,49 g/t Au sur 0,59 mètre. De plus, les sondages ont intersecté deux zones de cisaillement fortement altérées et un horizon de chert pyriteux de long de la faille Douay. Des bandes minéralisées en fines aiguilles d’arsénopyrite furent également recoupées à des niveaux différents dans plusieurs forages et associées aux zones à tectonisme et altération intenses.

Les extensions de ces zones minéralisées demeurent encore très peu forées et n’ont pas été vérifiées à grande profondeur. L’association des valeurs aurifères avec les deux cassures majeures, et la présence de plusieurs cibles géophysiques encore non testées constituent de bons indicateurs du potentiel de la propriété.

Personne Qualifiée

Toutes les données scientifiques et techniques contenues dans ce document ont été préparées par, ou sous la supervision, de Yolande Bisson, ing. MBA, consultante, qui agit en tant que personne qualifiée pour la Société, selon le NI-43-101.
[/CONTENU]
[CONTENU]
Voici le contenu du 5 onglet.
[/CONTENU]
[/CONTENUS]